This article is contributed. See the original author and article here.

Registration for Microsoft Ignite in March is open, but one event can’t contain all the activities we have organized to help you build your Microsoft Endpoint Manager skills and engage directly with the engineers creating the latest capabilities! In this post, you’ll find details on all these activities, links to save the date, and an opportunity to guide the topics of our upcoming Ask Our Experts sessions. Let’s jump in!


Endpoint Management Acceleration Day: March 9, 2021


You don’t want to miss this technical readiness event that will provide you with the information you need to accelerate your deployment and utilization of the latest endpoint management capabilities in this new world of remote and on-premises work using Microsoft Endpoint Manager.


Endpoint Management Acceleration Day will offer eight (yes, eight!) hours of technical training delivered across three time zones direct from our technical program managers. There will be two core tracks: mobile device management and Windows device management. Attend the four topics in any region and in any order, whatever suits your location and personal schedule best. Spend time with our Microsoft Endpoint Manager product group to learn and have your endpoint management questions answered.


Mobile device management






















Hour 1



How to operate Microsoft Intune in the real world



Hour 2



How to secure your users with Microsoft Defender for Endpoint Mobile Threat Defense on iOS and Android



Hour 3



Deploying shared and frontline worker devices with Microsoft Endpoint Manager



Hour 4



Automate common Microsoft Endpoint Manager activities – a primer (Microsoft Graph, PowerShell and Power Platform)



Select the time that works best for you to save the date:



  • Option 1 – 10:00 AEST | 00:00 UTC | 16:00 PT

  • Option 2 – 18:30 AEST | 08:30 UTC | 00:30 PT

  • Option 3 – 03:30 AEST | 17:30 UTC | 09:30 PT


Windows device management






















Hour 1



Cloud attach your organization



Hour 2



Policy management on a cloudy day



Hour 3



Leveraging the cloud to update and secure your devices with Microsoft Endpoint Manager



Hour 4



Where are my logs? Troubleshooting a Windows MDM device



Select the time that works best for you to save the date:



  • Option 1 – 14:30 AEST | 04:30 UTC | 20:30 PT

  • Option 2 – 23:00 AEST | 13:00 UTC | 05:00 PT

  • Option 3 – 08:00 AEST | 22:00 UTC | 14:00 PT


Microsoft Endpoint Manager 1:1 consultations: March 15-19, 2021


Want a one-on-one discussion with an expert? Our Microsoft Endpoint Manager product managers and engineers will be covering shifts around the clock around the world—just to talk with you! Bookmark this post for details about signups. Space is limited, so it will be first come, first served. Even better, join our Microsoft Endpoint Management Insiders community to get first choice of available times—just one of the perks of being a MEM Insider!



  • Android device management

  • iOS/iPad device management

  • Intune App Protection for Mobile Apps

  • Windows device management

  • Endpoint Analytics 

  • Endpoint Security

  • Windows Autopilot

  • Endpoint Manager Configuration Manager

  • Managing devices in education

  • Intune support case & troubleshooting follow-up (Stuck on troubleshooting or have a tricky support case? Bring your details to our experts and see if they can unstick you!)


Microsoft Endpoint Manager Ask Our Experts


You can also join us for an Ask Our Experts series on Tech Community. We’re still working on dates and topics so answer our survey and tell us what you think! How many Ask Our Experts events do you want? Should we focus on a few key topics, or give you everything we can pack into three weeks? We’ll post dates (including calendar invitations) and topics in March, but here’s what you need to know about this opportunity:



  • March 10, 2021 | 8:00 a.m. PT – We’re kicking off Ask Our Experts with the Configuration Manager team, led by David James, Jason Githens, and the program managers and engineers you know and love.



  • March 10-25, 2021 – This year we are combining Ask Our Experts with our text-based Ask Me Anything (AMA) events on Tech Community, giving you a chance to post questions up to 24-hours in advance, and then engage with our experts in a Teams Live Event, both on camera and in text chat. Ask them ANYTHING about their subject areas! We’ll also post wrap-ups and recordings of the Teams Live Events on Tech Community in case you can’t be there live.


Stay tuned!


Microsoft Ignite is an exciting, but brief, moment! I’ll be posting a guide to all our Microsoft Endpoint Manager activities soon, but I invite you to join us for any and all of the activities I’ve outlined above. We also have some great resources on Microsoft Learn to help you keep developing your #MEMPowered skills and manage your devices more efficiently and effectively than ever.


 

Brought to you by Dr. Ware, Microsoft Office 365 Silver Partner, Charleston SC.

%d bloggers like this: